Self-Study Steering Committee

The Self-Study Steering Committee is the driving force behind the progression and achievement of Southern's self-study goals.  The Steering Committee is charged with the task of providing leadership for the college community in the self-study process for reaffirmation of continued accreditation by The Higher Learning Commission. 

Merle DempseySelf-Study Co-Coordinator; Accreditation Liaison Officer
Steven LacekSelf-Study Co-Coordinator;
Assistant Professor / Chair, Transitional Studies Department
Pamela AldermanDean, Career and Technical Programs
Eileen AranasBoard of Governors Student Representative
Allyn Sue BarkerVice President, Economic and Workforce Development
Debbie DingessBenefits Coordinator;
Board of Governors Classified Staff Representative
Gary HolemanChief Information Officer
Harry LangleyVice President for Academic Affairs and Student Services
Samuel LitteralVice President for Finance and Administration
Martha MaynardAssociate Professor, Department of Humanities;
Chair, Faculty Senate
Cindy McCoyDean, University Transfer Programs
George MorrisonProfessor / Chair, Department of Humanities;
Board of Governors Faculty Representative
Charles PuckettAssistant Professor, Department of Natural Sciences;
Advisory Council of Faculty Representative 
Virginia SteppBookstore Supervisor;
Chair, Classified Staff Council
Darrell TaylorDean, Enrollment Management and Student Development
Teri WellsInterim Registrar;
Advisory Council of Classified Employees Representative
Wilma ZigmondBoard of Governors Representative / Citizen Representative;
Superintendent, Logan County Schools
Nancy FalaRecorder